Daily Archives: October 14, 2011

A Sign?

This morning on my way to work, I was about to turn right onto a side street that brings me here. Something caught my eye before I did, and I looked up to the left and saw the brightest, most beautiful rainbow I have ever seen. It was a full arc too – not just part of one. (I wanted to stop and take a picture, but all I had was my phone and I don’t think I even have the cord to download it to my computer.)

As I turned and kept driving, I tried and tried to see it out my back window, but it was gone. Then, as I came around a corner, there it was again! There is no possible way that that rainbow could have stayed stationary and been where it was those few moments later. It disappeared behind some trees, and then it was back again over our football field here. I thought to myself – that was neat! Let me tell you, this side street I take to work? It’s about a 2-3 mile drive.

And then something I didn’t expect happened again – as I came around the parking lot (across the street and around the other side of our big library building from the football field) it was right there over my building. Bright as ever, right in front of me!

This rainbow followed me the entire way!! Then, as soon as I got my phone out of the back seat to try and take a picture, it started fading very quickly. I got one snapshot of it, but it’s very faded. 😦

I don’t know a lot about rainbows, but I do know that I have never had one follow me before. Maybe it’s a sign that things are going to get better? I am not one to believe in all that higher power mumbo jumbo, but wow – that really blew me away!

Our appointment with Big D’s school is today. I hope that this sign means that everything is gonna be alright 🙂

I hope everyone has a fabulous Friday and a great weekend!