I Suck At Blogging

I’ve officially become one of those bloggers. You know the ones – they come to their blog once every 30-60 days to pop in to say hello, and have nothing of substance to report. Yup. That’s me!

I keep this blog open so I can go back and look at it from time to time as a sort of diary, and also so I have access to my Reader so I can keep up with all of you! (I guess I do stop by here more often than every 30-60 days – in fact, I check this place almost every day, but I haven’t felt like writing here.)

Who knows, maybe I will have a burst of inspiration some time soon!

To those of you still reading, if you have some inspiration of what to write about to share – I am all ears!

 

 

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on November 17, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Penguins.
    Everybody loves stories about penguins.

  2. It happens. I comment much more than I post.

  3. Maybe try some new blogs in you’re reader, the more o read the more inspired I am. Or type blogging inspiration in pinterest!

  4. I agree with El Guapo.

    But either way, I love reading what you write so I hope you find inspiration soon!

  5. I dare you to write about lesbian bed death.

  6. I do this too… It comes in spurts. And I read much much much more than I either comment or post! In short, you’re not the only one of THOSE bloggers.

    What about a “what’s up lately” post? And pictures? I enjoy both in any blog I read. πŸ™‚

  7. haha I’m stuck in that funk right now. I feel like I have nothing interesting going on in my life yet so much is happening. Well, here’s to being sucky bloggers… I’m sure at some time we will come up with something to say!

  8. I have actually written about lesbian bed death (link is below for a good laugh, lol) and, more than 2 years later, it is still my most “hit” blog post, LOL!!! Amazing the traffic that comes when you put the word SEX in your blog post title. But yes, penguins and sex. Two solid topics!! πŸ™‚

    http://littlemonsterandmommies.blogspot.com/2012/11/lets-talk-about-sex-baby.html

  9. Elizabeth Reynolds McGuire

    I’m an everyday life kind of girl. I love to read about what’s going on in peoples’ lives, on a daily basis. What’s happening, what they are thinking about, how they are making ordinary life extraordinary. But, trust and wait, exactly what you should be blogging about will come to you. And i’ll be ready to read! xx

  10. crazybeautifulchronicles

    Me too 😦
    After a strong summer life now seems to be getting in the way!

  11. Well you are going to have to write something now, with all of these ideas. I still vote for LBD. What is it? Why does it happen? Why do people want to deny that it happens? Why are people always so quick to report that it “doesn’t happen in my relationship?” Why do I care? I guess because I need to get laid.

Leave a Reply

