Sleep Positions

Sometimes when I am lying in bed at night going to sleep, I am all of a sudden aware of the weird, but comfortable position I am in. I thought it would be fun to share some with you.

First we have the two stomach positions:

The Thinker

The Thinker

Sassy Pants Old Lady

Sassy Pants Old Lady

Both of these are personal favorites. The Thinker is so comfortable! But I sometimes wonder why I have my fist up under my chin when I am falling asleep.

Sassy Pants Old Lady – believe it or not this is a stomach position. My right hand is not touching my nether regions, it is supporting my hip, which sometimes aches – hence the old lady reference.

And finally we have the one back-sleeping position in my repertoire:

The Champion

The Champion

This position is also comfy, but only for short periods of time.  I am, by far, a stomach sleeper, but I normally start out with The Champion, followed by Sassy Pants Old Lady, and then eventually I fall asleep in The Thinker position 🙂

So what about you? What are your favorite sleep positions?

I am not an artist. Please be kind about my beautiful representations that took me several minutes in the paint application in windows 😉

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on November 14, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. You sleep like my wife, I often turn my head in my sleep to meet her elbow.
    I tend to fall asleep on my side propped against a body pillow, and wake up on my back with a cat walking on me.

    • Haha! Luckily we have a king-size bed 🙂 D sometimes ends up right next to me though, and I have rolled over into her elbow before – ouch!

      I used to use a body pillow too! And the cat would curl herself around my head. Now I no longer use the body pillow and the cat isn’t allowed in bed at night, so I tend to sprawl out.

  2. L is a Champion too. Although she also falls asleep on her front like that.

    I’m a side sleeper. I roll all over the joint but inevitably I will end up on my side, knees bent. I fall asleep best on my left side, but since I met L, I’ve found I sleep equally as well on my right side, curled into her.

    I love sleeping. I love bed.

  3. I’m the thinker! Those are excellent pictures 😉

  4. HAHAHAHAH LOVED THIS ! 🙂 You made me smile!!! You’re A Fabulous artist!

Leave a Reply

