Crickets

Hi Everyone!

I am alive, I have just been very busy lately. Classes are in full swing, and therefore the class I am taking this semester is in full swing. It’s a writing class and it meets 3 days a week. It’s more about the technicalities of writing than it is about creative writing. We do have an assignment, due on Monday, to take some of our own writing and revise it – so I am looking forward to that. I wish we could share more of our own stuff with the class and get feedback – now that would be so fun! I am enjoying it, even if it’s not completely what I was looking for. I’m always up for learning how to make my writing better. And getting to know some students better is a plus too.

D and Big D are also taking classes, so our house is abuzz with homework and talk of what went on that day. Big D LOVES it here so far, which surprises me a bit because this is a liberal arts school and the last place was a technical college – which are two very different types of learning. It also surprises me that he loves it because, well, I am here. No one wants their mom around when they are trying to be the big man on campus! This doesn’t seem to bother him either, and I even ran into him one day on the sidewalk and he actually walked with me and talked to me! He’s also stopped in to say hi a bunch of times. WOW!

D has been away for the last 2 days for a work function, and I miss her so much! She comes back tomorrow and I cannot wait to kiss her all over her little face! I miss going to bed and waking up with her too. There’s nothing better than a nice warm hug and kiss when you wake up in the morning. Kissing her pillow does not have the same effect. You know you have a really great relationship when a) the other person can go away for a few days and you have zero feeling that they will be cheating while they are there, and b) you miss them like crazy and can’t wait to see them again. I love my wife so much! She is my best friend, lover and just overall rock of my life! I would be so lost without her!

On a completely different subject, the weather has begun to change here and it’s making me long to do some creative writing. I need ideas! If anyone is willing, I would love you to give me a word or an idea in the comments and I will write a story around it and post it here. I will try to keep it short 😉 * If you could help me out, I would really appreciate it!

*I did this before with my story The Truth, but I think I went on for too many posts and people got bored. I am  still working on this story and hope to publish it someday.

** Sorry for jumping topics so much! My brain is not functioning properly on this Friday the 13th afternoon!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on September 13, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Writing class? Sounds like fun. Speaking of, and considering another conversation we had about hotties and whatnots, I am writing a story and one of the characters is a female vampire who is bisexual. How’s that for sexy? Move over Edward. Uh hmm.

  2. Sounds like a whole lot of goodness! Glad to hear things are going so well.

  3. Good to hear from you!! Sounds like things are going well. Wishing you the best! xx

  4. crazybeautifulchronicles

    What a great post! I went to college where my mom worked too. I loved it, like having a bit of home!

  5. Hello – first time ive commented on your site but I like reading your blog and thought I would jump in (so to speak)
    Words/Ideas for a possible story – Your comments about Big D going to college on the same campus as you made me think what it might be like for someone who has been adopted to find their adopted parent but not tell them they are found but to trace them to a college and deliberately go and be taught be them just to get to know that side of them before introducing themselves and seeing what that change did to the dynamic of the new relationship (if any.

    I love the way you miss your wife when she is away – I feel exactly the same way about my wife, miss her like mad when she is away – just isn’t right without her. Long may it continue for both of us.

    thanks for the blog

Leave a Reply

