I Miss My Wife

Tonight my wife is at an overnight work function. She has these every few months or so. Last week we slept away from each other Thursday night when Big D had his eye surgery. This is the first time in our 9 years together that we have slept apart from each other two weeks in a row. Okay, so it hasn’t been two full weeks, just one night each week, but it feels like I haven’t seen her in forever. That’s the one shitty thing about loving someone as much as I love D – when they are away from you your heart feels lost 😦 On Saturday she’ll be going to a party, and this is so not like us to spend so much time apart. I’m hoping that after this weekend we will get back to our normal routine. D, if you are reading this, I miss you and can’t wait to have you back in my arms tomorrow night. I love you baby. I know this month is crazy for you, but I can’t wait to have you back! Sweet dreams my beautiful wife! See you soon 🙂

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on June 13, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

