5 Days

I cannot wait until this Presidential election is over. In 5 days we will find out if the US will stay smart or get stupid (again). I thought this was an absolute, no question win for Obama – especially since Romney can’t open his mouth without inserting his foot – but as we get closer, I am getting scared. I thought for sure I wouldn’t know anyone who would vote for that idiot, but I was wrong. 7 out of my 249 “friends” on Facebook  are voting for Romney – two of those my Aunt and Uncle. Even though that doesn’t seem like much – 7 is way too much for me! And those are just the people who have posted their support of him – who knows how many more there are?

Why would anyone who isn’t white, middle-aged, rich and MALE vote for these two fucktards? Sure my aunt and uncle are middle-aged,  and white, but they certainly are not rich! (And of course my aunt is not male 😉 ) They like to live like they are rich, but I know personally that they are in debt up to their eyeballs! Their own son has been very vocal about his support of Obama! Not to mention the fact that their niece who they claim to love is a lesbian and would be not only denied further rights, but possibly lose the rights she already (barely) has! They came to our wedding for christssake! They know we love and honor each other. They see that we are as normal as everyone else. That alone should make them think twice before voting Republican!

I am hoping the lies Romney has told and all the things the fuckwits he associates with have said, will be enough for Americans to do what is right and keep President Obama in office for another 4 years. It’s so scary to think of a world where Romney/Ryan are in charge. I am trying to tell myself that will never happen, and then I think back to the 2000 election when I went to bed, safe in the knowledge that Al Gore was going to be the next President, and then woke up to 4 years of I’m-An-Idiot-And-I-Make-America-Look-Bad-Bush-Junior! What a travesty that election was! Al Gore won! Yet somehow we were duped into giving it over to Bush! We saw again in 2004 how the election was rigged to re-elect dumbass Bush back into office. He spent 8 freaking years destroying our country and our economy and making us look like assholes all around the world. We cannot let this happen again. Romney will do the SAME EXACT THING that Bush Jr. did!

I know I am preaching to the choir here and that many of you will already be voting Obama on Tuesday. If you are American and voting Romney, please tell me why? I want to hear valid reasons why you want him in office.

Please, get out and vote on Tuesday. I like to think that every vote really does count.

Sorry for the political rant 🙂 If Obama wins, I won’t write any more about it – but if he doesn’t, I may have to jump off a bridge.

 

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on November 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Romney would be even worse than Bush. And he will most likely be appointing 3 new Supreme Court justices, as three are set to retire. Which means our nation’s court will be conservative. And I’m getting the hell out of Dodge.

  2. I couldn’t agree more. I am so ready for this election to be over but at the same time I’m so afraid of what will happen if Romney wins…

  3. Canada is always welcome to immigration should the unthinkable happen!

  4. I will be joining you on that bridge.

  5. You are funny. Love the expression fucktards. Like you I will fling myself from a cliff if RMoney wins. At the very least I will renounce my citizenship or maybe take a vacation in Canada. I cannot be part of a nation of idiots. Reagan was in for two terms and so was that moron W., history suggest that Americans really are that stupid.

  6. Just 7 out of 249? I live in a red state and my whole Facebook newsfeed is filled with Obama-haters. I’ve been on a defriending spree tonight and I think more will be leaving tomorrow. I have no problem with people supporting a candidate, even if it’s not one I support, but to post stupid pictures and comments that insult anyone who thinks differently is so…REPUBLICAN! Arrogance at its best. UGH.

    • I’m so sorry to hear that you are bombarded with people supporting Mitt Romney and that you live in a red state. I want to un-friend most of them and I think I will!

      Today’s the day!!! Hopefully they will all shut up after Obama wins again!

Leave a Reply

