Checking In

I haven’t had a lot to blog about lately, but I thought I would pop by and give a brief update.

Last weekend sucked. When say it sucked, I mean it sucked harder than Anastasia Steele sucked on Christian Grey’s balls. We thought we were going to have a nice, low-key, just-the-two-of-us weekend – which we haven’t had in a long time. It turned out to be anything but. Big D decided he needed to come home (again!) because it is getting cold where he is and needed some warmer clothes. Nevermind the fact that both his mother and I told him he should take some warmer clothes 1 million times the weekend before (after he had been home an entire week for break!) and even offered to help him bring them to the car. I keep saying, how can I have Empty Nest Syndrome when my nest is never empty??? I want to have time to miss the kid!

Anyway, so he decided to come home and stay the whole weekend – yippee! (not!). D was on call for work and the phone would not stop ringing, so she was busy with that. Then her parents decided it was the perfect weekend to come visit us unexpectedly and stay long after we wished they would go home. This, all on top of the fact we still needed to go grocery shopping. It was beautiful all day Saturday, but by the time we got to the grocery store, shopped and cashed out, it was pouring buckets of rain! Do you know how much fun it is to load a car full of groceries in the rain? So. Much. Fun! Really, you should try it sometime 🙂

Sunday was a little better – but Big D was still home and then AF came, so bye-bye sexy time with the wife 😦 Thankfully this week has flown by and we are finally at Friday again. Big D should not be coming home this weekend – he swore he would not be back until Thanksgiving, and he has only a little bit of gas money left. Hopefully this stays the case, as it would be nice to be with my wife ALONE for once! I’ve waited almost 9 years for this! I think I deserve that!* Either way, no matter what happens, or who decides to “drop by” we are going out tomorrow for our long awaited “date day”.

I half-joked that if Big D texts to say he’s coming home we should reply with, “Sorry son, it’s been declared naked Saturday and you are not invited.” 😉

 
*Seriously though – if I don’t get a weekend alone with her soon, I am going to go bat-shit crazy!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on October 26, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Love the naked Saturday idea. Too cute and hope you both get some quality time together. It is such a necessary thing in any relationship!

    • I love naked Saturday! We used to do it all the time back in the very beginning (when she would visit alone), and then once in a while when Big D went to his donor’s for the weekend. That was short-lived though 😦

      I agree quality time is important and can’t wait for it! People think that because we are home together every night that we get quality time, but we both work all day and D is taking two online courses, so she is doing homework 90% of the time. The weekend is what we really look forward to!

  2. My inlaws are always showing up without calling. I decided that my house can always be a mess then, if I get no warning. I don’t get those people.

  3. We’ve learned never to plan for anything when C is away, no ‘us’ time, nothing. Every bloody time we plan, something happens, like people turn up, AF arrives, etc. it is the true law of the sod.
    She’s away this weekend and despite trying not to plan, you can’t help it….

Leave a Reply

