My Blog is Caca

Ever since I stopped re-capping 50 Shades of Grey I’ve felt like my blog has been a big pile of shitty shitty poo poo. When I was re-capping I felt like I could be funny and witty. Now I just feel blah about blogging.

I haven’t been focused on it. I haven’t been thinking about things to blog about like I normally would. It might have something to do with the fact that D has started 2 online courses this semester and I have been using the time she is working on them to develop a new book. My old book is still there and I need to do something with it, but right now I am focusing on my new story. We’ll see how it goes.

I am flushing out the story that started with my challenge to my readers to give me words to write a story around. It went way further than I thought it would, and I have so many ideas of where to go with it. You can read the beginning of it here: Part I, Part II, Part III and Part IV. I’ve been working on the next chapter from the sister’s standpoint, but the interest about this story has waned here, so I won’t post it unless asked for it.

I also thought it might be fun to have some more audience participation! If you’ve read the first few installments, give me a scenario you would think the heroine of the story would/should encounter and I’ll write it in!

Or just give me a random scenario and I’ll do a separate story post around that. It doesn’t have to be thought out – in fact, I would rather it not be 🙂

Someone asked a question on a blog once about why people write stories. I have asked this question too in a previous post. I really love writing because I can make anything happen. I can take the impossible and make it possible! I can create worlds and people and situations! It’s so much fun to me! Wish me luck and send the ideas my way!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on September 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I would love to read the next chapter. Please!

  2. I go through these phases too – I get very blasé about my blog and leave it for ages. I still love reading yours though, it’s much more interesting than my old piece of tat!!

  3. on the contrary, m , i think your blog is great! even post-50 shades posts. 🙂 i love to read of the everyday thoughts & happenings going on with you. but, i also love to read some of the writing that you do. i think that’s what makes your blog fun & interesting, it’s a mish mash of stuff. so, it’s always fresh! keep it up, girl! xo

  4. Awww 🙂 thanks Liz! I appreciate your support and comments. My hope is to try and keep it fresh, it just doesn’t always feel like it!

Leave a Reply

