A Survey

I don’t have anything truly interesting to say about life right now. We are about to start our second week-long vacation and I am so looking forward to it! Big D will be going off to college on August 17th, and I am excited for him and for us. The money we will save on food alone should fund our in-ground pool project! 🙂 I love him to pieces and I am sure I will miss him loads, but I won’t miss the expenses. I can’t wait to see the joy in his eyes and hear his excitement about learning when he comes back on breaks.

But the real reason for popping in today was to ask this:

If you are all bored with this, I do not want to torture myself by reading any more. But if you want me to continue, I will!  Please vote and let me know!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on July 26, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Every time I read your recaps, you give me more reason not to read the book, lol.

    Your review is by far more interesting than the book from what I can tell. So, please, bring on the funnies 😉

  2. i will never, ever read this book. i didn’t think so before i read your reviews, and i am certain now. but, it’s great to know what’s going on and what other people are so interested in… only so i can realize how many weird, sad people there are that actually love this kind of writing. hehe. keep it up, girl! and thanks for suffering through the pain for me. 😉 xo

    have a great vacay!

Leave a Reply

