A Cute Story About Big D

When I first met Big D (almost exactly 8 years ago) we were instant friends. We liked the same music, talked about the same “cool” things, etc. (We think in the very beginning he had a little crush on me too!) He was always so happy to come visit and we had a great time together. Back then, D and Big D used to watch the news a lot (we don’t much anymore – it’s too depressing!)

One night, D was on the phone with me, and Big D was watching the news by himself. He came running over to her and told her she needed to tell me about this one story, and he drew me a picture:

Wanted

He said, “Tell M she needs to be careful!” I can’t recall what the man did, but apparently he was dangerous enough for Big D to draw a picture of him for me! I thought this was the cutest thing ever 🙂 I also don’t know why he thought I needed to be careful, as I think he meant Plymouth, New Hampshire, which is nowhere near where I lived/live.  What a thoughtful little guy he was/is!

I kept this, along with a bunch of other pictures he drew me and with all the love letters D has written me over the years. I was getting very nostalgic when I was looking through that folder this morning. *sigh* I really am the luckiest woman in the world 😉

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on June 25, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That IS a cute story 🙂

  2. thelesbiannextdoorswife

    He is a great kid! However, my opinion is slightly biased anyway!! A very cute story and we are certainly lucky.

    D

Leave a Reply

