Hooray for Summer!

So, it’s now officially summer! (or at least at work) What I mean by that is that all the kids have graduated or moved out for the summer. Classes are over and it’s time to start getting ready for the new school year. This involves a lot of organizing for upcoming registrations, cleaning up our offices, and, of course VACATION! Woo hoo! So far I have to take 4 days or lose them before July 1st (I will also have 2 weeks off after July 1). I will be out on June 6th, 7th and 8th. Big D’s senior class trip is that week and his graduation is that Friday (the 8th). Did you see what I just wrote? Yup, Big D has completed his online courses (and PASSED!!!) and he has A’s in all his regular courses. So the kid WILL graduate this year! I cannot tell you what a relief that is to D and myself. It has been such a trying year with him and online courses. Now we can finally breathe!

Because of all of this, we are having a  big party to celebrate. We normally don’t throw parties, but this is HUGE! I cannot wait! Big D will be going to his Project Graduation (for those of you who don’t know – that’s when they plan something for all the kids to do to keep them out of trouble on graduation night), so he won’t be at the party for long. That’s okay, because D and I have said this party is for us for making it through this with him! LOL! Teenagers, no matter how wonderful, can be tiring yo. They try your patience, they worry you to death, but they are still your little boys or girls. I love that kid to death.

Big D has big plans for his future, and I really hope he fulfills them all. Either way, I am sure he will have a blast at college, and I can’t wait to watch him go through all the newness of it. I have such great memories of my college years and it makes me nostalgic to think of.

In other news, I am getting the writing bug again and I will be writing more on the project I started here (The Truth – click here for Part I, Part II, and Part III) if you are interested. I am also going to  finally write a story around the words Mel suggested a few months back, and I also want to keep going with my book and hopefully really finish it this year. (Although I have that hope every year ;)) I really want to write more erotica too. Something about the spring/summer makes me revved up to do that. Any suggestions for situations you’d like to see along those lines will be accepted and turned into something for your perusal 😉

I think I am addicted to writing. And reading. I got a Kindle Fire for Christmas, and a regular standard Kindle for making Employee of the Semester. I have downloaded a bunch of books (a lot of them for free) and I read 6 and am in the middle of 3 more. That trumps what I had been able to read in past years by oh, about 7 books! I think it’s the portability and ease of use that makes it so easy to read more.

You may be wondering why I got a regular Kindle if I already have the Fire. The reason is so I can continue my addiction on nice days and read outside! (The Fire’s screen is too reflective to read in bright light, but I still love that thing like it’s a child of mine!)

Have a happy day everyone!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on May 21, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

