Random Words

I am really enjoying the writing exercise I have challenged myself to. You can read it here, here, and here. I’m going to continue this story, as it seems to have gotten away from me and is turning more into a novella than a short story.

In the meantime, I found a random word generator on the web and I got a few words from it. This time I am challenging myself to sticking to a short (one to possibly two post) story. I’d love for you to join in! So, I am challenging all of you!

Here are the words:

pitch

delight

chain

beer

thud (this one is for D 😉 )

Try and write a short story around these words, or multiple stories – one for each word. Then let me know so I can read it. I will write mine too. This will be fun, so I hope a lot of you join in! Ready? Go!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on March 30, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Pingback: The Dryad and the Thief « Natalie's Corner

  2. Pingback: Honour « Silly wrong but vivid right

Leave a Reply

