Gloomy Days and Tired Eyes

Last week here in our beautiful state we were looking at clear, sunny skies and 80-85 degree weather. It was GLORIOUS! Spring had sprung and D an I made the most of it, doing cookouts and getting our deck furniture out*.

This week, it’s been 35-40 degrees all week  – cloudy, yucky and rainy 😦 Where did the beautiful sun go? While the weather we are having now is typical for this time of year, I want last week’s weather back!

Now, even though I actually slept last night, it’s 2:00 p.m. and I am ready for bed. The gloomy-ness is making me tired and making it hard to have any motivation to do anything. Sleepy, sleepy, sleepy….*yawn*…..

In other news, at least my head is feeling better. It’s not that full anymore. And the cat -although still sneezing once in a while – also seems to be doing MUCH better.

Isn’t this some compelling stuff? I bet you’re glad you stopped by to see what I had to say today 😉

*At least we didn’t rush spring too much by planting flowers or veggies like we did early last year 🙂

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on March 29, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

