I Feel Old….

I feel old today. It doesn’t help that my head is full and I can’t hear out of my left ear. D says it’s allergies, but I never had allergies before I met her. Her response to this is that I’m getting old, and old people get allergies. Not sure I agree with that one! πŸ˜‰

Our cat had been sneezing non-stop for 3 days. (She’s better now.) While I know everyone says humans can’t get sick from animals, I am blaming this all on her:

The reason I'm sick...

I have been known to get a stuffy head when the pollen count is high, but I still refuse to believe I have allergies. I’m stubborn that way. Also, if it was allergies, wouldn’t taking allergy meds help? They don’t!

I took some nighttime medicine last night and slept like a rock which was much needed. I haven’t slept well in weeks (insomnia anyone?), so it was so nice to pass right out. But thanks to my lovely wife, who forgot to turn off her snooze alarm, I didn’t sleep quite as long as my body wanted to. (Thanks honey! πŸ˜‰ ) So, yeah, it doesn’t help that I am sleepy too.

I hope all of you out there are feeling better than I am! (And I hope this goes away soon…..)

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on March 26, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. thelesbiannextdoorswife

    This is so funny!!! You have to take allergy medicine for more than one day, my dear!

    Poor goose (our cat) she looks so innocent! ;o)

    • I’ve tried that sweetie! (before when this was happening) They don’t help me 😦

      Goose is so sweet and innocent. I mostly blame her for this due to all the cuddling she and I did over the weekend when she was so pitiful. Nothing was cuter or more heartbreaking than watching her sneeze πŸ™‚ You shouldn’t have let me cuddle her so much!

  2. Apparently cats can be allergic to humans in very rare cases… so maybe she was having hayfever? πŸ˜‰

  3. oh nooooo. take care & hope you feel better! xx

  4. I find I have to try different allergy meds every year, as the ones from the previous year often don’t work!

    I told my partner the age/unwell thing recently too. She gave me the stink eye… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

