Damn Weatherpeople!

My area has been under a Winter Storm Warning since 7:00 pm last night. They were predicting 6-10 inches of snow. (Haha! I just typed “snot” instead of snow! Now that would be interesting – and disgusting 😉 ) Anyway, they were saying 2-4 last night, 3-5 today. Then it was 2-4 last night, 4-6 today. So everyone at work was hoping for a snow day. The phone rang this morning at 5:45 and Big D’s school is closed. So I thought, well, I’m staying put! Then I looked out the window.

Guess how much fell last night? An inch! Maybe an inch and a 1/2! School closed for an inch and a 1/2? Well, they do have excess days because of the mild winter, but c’mon! They are predicting 3-5 for this afternoon. Right now it’s barely doing anything. The roads are all clear. Where is this big storm??

Now, I usually do not want snow in the least. I like it over Christmas, but besides that, I can do without it. BUT, since this winter has been non-existent, I actually miss getting snowed in. It’s crazy, but there really is something to be said for not having to go anywhere, shoveling for an hour or two, and then coming inside and snuggling under a blanket to watch some movies. *sigh* Looks like I’m not going to get a day like that this year.

Oh well, at least maybe we’ll get a rainy weekend here or there. Nothing better than not having to shovel, but still feel like being inside snuggled up 😉

How’s the weather where you are?

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on March 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. They’ve closed schools in our area previously this “winter” for barely an inch of snow as well (or NO snow one time, for a previously declared delayed opening). GAH. It’s 65 and sunny here today- gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

