Valentines Day

Last year was the first time I got to send D flowers on Valentines day, and it was a huge debacle! (I wish I knew how to link to it!) To recap: the damn florist used another florist I hate and delivered to her at 3:30 in the afternoon (right before she left for the day).

Anyway, we always say to each other that Valentines Day should be all year round, and we try very hard to make it so. We are always lovey to each other and we let each other know each and every day just how much the other means to us. (I know, yuck, right? 😉 ) So we decided no gifts this year.

Well, I went and got her a heart shaped donut last night, ( I mean, it was only $.97! ) Then she felt the need to run to the store and we we ended up getting each other and Big D some chocolate, but we didn’t do anything else for gifts. I did, however, post this on her Face*book wall this morning:

Happy Valentines Day to the love of my life, my best friend, and the best wife anyone could ask for! I ♥ you baby!

She replied with: You are so sweet! Right back at you, and thank you for all that you do to make my day brighter!!!

Then I got this email:

Stop doing valentines things, we do not need to be reminded that we need to think about one another. We do it every day, some days better than others. ;o)

You keep renigging on our deal, you dumb ass!!

LOL! I assure you, she means dumb ass in the nicest way! So I won’t go into a long, gushy post about my wife and how much I love her today and everyday – because, well,  I am not a dumb ass.

I will simply say Happy Valentines Day to all my bloggy friends (single and attached). I hope your days are bright and happy – today and everyday!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on February 14, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. adorable! i love your wife’s email to you! hope y’all have a beautiful day. oh, and VERMONT?! only 45 minutes away?! wow that’s crazy! i will for sure let you know whenever we are back in the area (which i loved!). xx

Leave a Reply

