Versatile Blogger!

A HUGE thanks to Liz over at be.love.live who nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award!

Here are the rules:

  • add the Versatile Award pic on your blog post (Check!)
  • thank the blogger who nominated you (Check!)
  • share 7 random things about yourself (Below!)
  • nominate 15 fellow bloggers (Below!)
  • inform the bloggers of their nomination (to come)

7 random things about me:

  • I must wear hard bottomed slippers in the house. If I don’t, I stub my toes! (and I swear I broke my pinky toes a few times doing this!)
  • When I was a kid, I used to dip my pizza crust in Coke before I ate it. (sounds gross, but I swear it was delicious!)
  • I used to want to be actress when I grew up, or a Private Investigator (I know, they are practically the same thing, right? 😉 )
  • My favorite snack is popcorn with a Hershey’s chocolate bar to eat with it.
  • I have an unusual talent to remember lines from movies and TV shows, yet have trouble with linking names and faces of some students I see everyday. (granted – there are hundreds of names to remember and they only have to remember mine)
  • Taking walks with my wife is my favorite form of exercise. (I lost 20 lbs when we began doing this several years ago, and have kept it off! I now sit nicely in the normal BMI range)
  • My home is my sanctuary and I love nothing more then to be there with my wife and son. (I know, exciting stuff, right?)

Below are the 15 bloggers I have nominated for this award. I love all of their blogs, and I know you will too! I have laughed with them, cried with them, and felt the greatest joy (and sometimes extreme sadness) for them.

(Since I cannot figure out how to link their blogs in the body of the message, I hope you will be kind enough to check them out by clicking the link in my Blogroll to the right. Bless my little techy soul!)

Without further ado, they are (in alpha order):

  • 1 in Vermillion
  • Breathe, Dragon!
  • Crazy Lesbian Mom
  • Eeney Meeney Miney Mommy
  • Insert Metaphor
  • Little Pomegranate Seed
  • Looking for a little turtle
  • Mamma and Mummy
  • New Space, Fresh Start
  • Raz-ma-Taz
  • Reproducing Genius
  • Small Obsessions
  • Table for One
  • The Adventures of Chunk and Mommy
  • The Bloject

If you have not already done so – I urge you to visit these awesome blogs! (along with all the others on my blogroll) These women are amazing!

Thank you again Liz!! What an honor!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thank you so much! So what are some tv shows and movies you practically know by heart? 🙂

    • You’re welcome! I can’t wait to read your answers!

      Mostly older movies like Dirty Dancing, Beaches, and the like – although I have Bridesmaids just about down now too:) Any TV show I’ve seen more than once I can pretty much quote word for word (if I liked it and paid attention!). UK Skins comes to mind. I could probably recite all the episodes for seasons 3 and 4 – haha! I am such a dork!

  2. i meant to respond to this before and to do my own, but where DOES that time go? still, thanks for tagging me.

    i don’t seem to have your password, though.

Leave a Reply

