Blogging Streak Broken

Wow, I wrote a lot last month! It was a record for me I think. With everything that was happening with Big D, I think I really needed a place to vent about it. (Big thanks to all of you who offered support!) Now that things have slowed down with him and have started to get back to normal (thank Maude!) I don’t have much to say. This time of year is usually my busiest time, so posting may be back to being spotty – or maybe it won’t be – I guess we’ll have to wait and see!

I am really looking forward to Thanksgiving and Christmas and cannot wait to have some time off. I love my job, and one of the things I love about it is that I get 4 1/2 days off at Thanksgiving and a week (or sometimes 2!) at Christmas. We’re doing the low-key thing again this year for Thanksgiving – just the three of us. It’s so peaceful and quiet and awesome. Then we’ll put up the tree the next day, do some online black Friday shopping, and watch National Lampoons Christmas Vacation – it’s our tradition 😉  (It’s truly the little things that make me happy!)

I haven’t told my mom yet that we are doing our own thing this year. It always seems to be a struggle with her. But if you go back and read last Thanksgiving’s entries (I don’t know how to link to them – someone help my wordpress illiterate self!), you will see we were going to lie and hide that day. Then it ended up that my parents decided to do their own thing too, and the lying was for naught. Of course my mother has the worst memory, so she didn’t even remember that we told her we were going to D’s parents house that year! So I was stressed and freaking out for nothing! Since she hasn’t mentioned anything to me yet, I am hoping that they aren’t doing anything special again.

So this blog has been blah, blah, blah, boring, boring crap – but I just wanted you all to know, I am still reading you, I am still alive, and I will possibly write more or less this month! How’s that for clarity? 😉

Oh and P.S., if you have any blogging topic ideas, kindly send them to me during this time of my blogging topic shortage!

 

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on November 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I bookmarked this entry and came back to it to give you some blogging topic/theme resources!

    Hope you find something you like!

    I listed a TON of them in this blog post:
    http://www.dontlicktheferrets.com/2011/11/impatient/

    Just Write: Awesome weekly writing project that helps you to JUST WRITE! No editing, just put your thoughts down and link up to everyone else! Every Tuesday. (http://extraordinary-ordinary.net/2011/09/10/just-write/)

    Where I’m From Template:
    http://www.swva.net/fred1st/wif.htm

    ABCs of Me:
    http://www.dontlicktheferrets.com/2011/11/abcs-of-me/

Leave a Reply

