Crazy

That’s life in one word right now. Crazy. Why? I still can’t figure that out. I feel stressed out much of the time, and I want to just go back to our care-free, lazy-dazy life. The one where we didn’t have to worry about homework assignments, or group projects, or the play we have to do next week and the week after. The one where we could just lounge around in our PJ’s and watch TV and veg out after a hard day’s work. The one where I don’t have to stress about how to pay for Senior pictures – Due in less than a month! Thanks for the advance notice! – or other things that go along with Big D graduating.

It makes me so glad that we never did end up having a baby together. Usually our life together is so calm, and to some people it seems boring – but it’s not to us – and I want that back – STAT! I want all of my wife’s attention back. I want to be able to give her 100% of mine. But, if she is going to get her degree, she has to take classes. She has to do homework. And now so do I. I thought taking this class together was going to be awesome. That it was going to be a way to do something fun together. But it hasn’t turned out that way. While I won’t go into all the details about it (what’s private is private), I will say I don’t think we will take a class together again. It’s too stressful – for a lot of reasons.

So that’s why it’s been a little bit since I’ve written here. Life has been a bit more stressful than I am used to or like. I’m sure both of us will make it through just fine. I just wish that time wasn’t so far off from now  (3 months) so we can get back to our life as we know it. Wish us luck!

In other news, tomorrow is D’s birthday! I am really hoping that she has a great day. She never reads here, even though she knows about it, so I won’t do a long, mushy post to her here. I’ll save the mushy for in-person 😉

 

 

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on September 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

