Big D’s Big Day

Big D had all 4 wisdom teeth removed this morning. When he went in they hooked him up to an IV and D said it was so hard to see him that way. He went through everything fine, but was shaking uncontrollably when it was over.  When that passed, the pain started. D said he has been funny to watch as he keeps pinching his cheeks to see if he can feel them and all the way home he kept exclaiming “There’s so many roads!” Wish I could have been there to see it (and record it)!

They’re home now and have been for about 2 hours. D said it’s like watching a toddler. He won’t sit still. She keeps telling him to sleep, and he won’t even though he’s tired. She finally got to give him some pain medication, but he keeps saying he didn’t think it would hurt this bad 😦 Poor lil’ guy!

Apparently he is driving D a bit nuts because he is all over the place and won’t relax. He’s playing his video game right now, (although I don’t know how), and keeps coming down to ask her things and make her get him things, and then bring the thing she just brought him back down, etc, etc, ad nauseum 🙂

Oh well, at least it’s over now. I hope it doesn’t hurt badly for too long. I only had one widsom tooth and it wasn’t bad at all. My face never swelled, and after I got done puking from the meds, everything was fine and didn’t even hurt. So I can’t imagine what it would be like to have 4 removed.

In other totally unrelated news, so many people I know have been either picking up and moving shop, or retiring and buying an RV to travel the US. Obviously I would never be the type to travel the US in an RV, but it makes me wonder how many people would like that sort of rootless life. So, a poll:

On one hand, I think it would be sort of fun, but on the other, it’s so not me.I am very, very happy the way my life is, but so many people do it the other way, it just makes me wonder a bit.

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. As usual, I can never pick one. There are times when I love being settled in one place, and other times when I feel terribly restless. Hope Big D recovers soon!

Leave a Reply

