I’m still here!

Ever since the blog un-challenge ended, I haven’t blogged much.Work has been pretty busy – this week especially will be, so I don’t expect to be on much.

Just wanted to pop by and let you all know I am still alive. I have a blog I want to write about re-visiting the chores/allowance topic with Big D, but I don’t have enough time to write it all out yet.

I hope everyone is enjoying the summer! Over here at casa de TLND we have been swimming, playing outside and just generally enjoying seeing the sun again after a very long winter! My vacation (staycation) is coming up soon, and I am super excited about it! I love this time of year!

I hope to catch up more soon!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on July 11, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I am so jealous you have a pool at your house (I’m assuming that is what you are swimming in, or perhaps you live on a lake or an ocean?). Either way, you have a very close body of water and I am envious!!! if you have time on your staycation, I would love to see a picture of your water!!!! 🙂

  2. Heehee! Yes, we have a pool. (Although we do live near two small lakes and a river that has swimming holes). It’s above ground, so it’s nothing spectacular, but we love it! My parents neighbors wanted to get rid of theirs a few years ago and asked us if we wanted it. The only catch was we needed to move it ourselves. D has 7 brothers, a sister, and numerous nieces and nephews. They all came up to help us move it (down the street). It was great fun! But since we did it all ourselves, it has our own personal touches (i.e. imperfections) 🙂 It’s huge! I’ll try to remember to snap a pic and post it!

  3. ohhh..a staycation sounds so nice!

Leave a Reply

