Day 16

Day 16 – How many friends do you have in real life that you talk to regularly? How many friends do you have that you feel are ‘true blue’ and how long have you known them?

This will be very short! I see and talk to people all day long, so I don’t have many “friends” outside of work colleagues. The only time we go out with friends at night is when my work or D’s work puts on a party of some sort. So, I have lots of friends, just not the kind you hang out with when work is out. (Although a bunch of them came to our wedding, which was awesome!)

As for ‘true blue’ friends, there is only one I can think of that would be there for me no matter what (besides my wife, who is my best friend!) and that is my best friend from my junior year of High School. She was a foreign exchange student from Ecuador and we hit it off immediately. We have kept in touch over the last 18 years (wow! has it been that long??!) She came back for my high school graduation and surprised me. We’ve seen each other a few times since then, and keep up on Face*book. She married an American and was living in the US for a few years. Now they live in Columbia for his work, but she managed to get herself, her two kids, and her husband to our wedding last year! So, only one ‘true blue’, but tons of other surface friends.

As I said before, I am a homebody. I’m very social during the day, but I unplug and unwind completely at night. So the only friend I really need is my wife!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on June 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey if you’re happy, nothing needs to change! Sounds like a great bunch of coworkers, a lovely true blue friend you’ve got, and not to mention your wife!

Leave a Reply

