Day 10, Recipe

Day 10 – Share your favorite recipe (or two)

Okay, I have never posted this much in my life, and I sort of can’t believe I am sticking to this non-challenge thing. Work has been a bit slow, but it will pick up in about 2 weeks, so I’ll just keep plugging along at this.

Yesterday’s post was kind of heavy, so today hopefully will be lighter, if not more entertaining. I noticed that a bunch of people checked out my site yesterday (more than I have ever had visit) but only a handful asked for the password. If you’ve been reading along and are shy about asking for it, please don’t be!

On to the topic of the day, a recipe. As I have stated before, I hate cooking, therefore I think I am terrible at it. I only have one thing that I really make and I only make it once or twice a year. It’s Chicken Parmesan, but probably not the fanciest of recipes, and after reading all of your favorite foods, I think many of you will not find it as tasty as I do. I usually make 3 of these, since there are 3 of us, but the recipe below is for 2. Here we go:

Ingredients:

2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts with fat cut off

1 or 2 eggs

oil

breadcrumbs (Italian works best)

tomato sauce (whatever is your favorite)

mozzarella cheese

Parmesan cheese

Step 1 – preheat oven to 425

Step 2 – as the oven is warming,  pour oil into a pan (enough to at least 1/2 cover the chicken breast) and start to heat

Step 3 – crack egg(s) into a bowl and beat them until well blended

Step 4 – pour a thick layer of bread crumbs on a plate (I use paper so the unused crumbs can easily be put back into the can)

Step 5 – dip chicken breast into egg and coat throughly

Step 6 – dip into breadcrumbs and coat throughly

(For a thicker breading, repeat Steps 5 and 6)

Step 7 – once your oil has heated up, place chicken in the pan for 3 minutes each side, or until golden brown (This locks in the juices, but also makes it a very unhealthly recipe!)

Step 8 – transfer chicken to baking pan (I find glass works best, but any will do)

Step 9 – spread a few tablespoons of tomato sauce over chicken

Step 10 – bake for 20-25 minutes (time will vary depending on the thickness of the meat – check center of chicken for doneness)

Step 11 – once the chicken looks done in the middle, top with more sauce and mozzarella cheese

Step 12 – place back in oven for approximately 5 minutes to melt the cheese

Step 13 – place chicken on plate and top with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese if desired

Step 14 – Eat!

There you have it!

 

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on June 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

