New Theme!

Another 2 posts kind of a day I suppose.

You may have noticed, I have a new theme! There is a reason for the change, and that reason is this: Yesterday I really told my wife about this blog. What I mean by that is a looooooonnngggg time ago, I told her I had a blog but that I didn’t use it often. This was true when I was on blogger. I told her the address, but don’t think she even once checked it out.

Now that I have been blogging a lot, I wanted her to know where to find it so she can read, comment, and maybe guest blog. I thought she might be mad and see it as me keeping a secret from her, but she wasn’t! She was totally supportive! I gave her the link and the password, and she checked it out yesterday. I am really looking forward to having her read! She’s new to the land of blogs and doesn’t read any yet. She may not be here often, or she may be here everyday. Either way, I am excited! (She won’t be reading today because she is at an amusement park with her work all day – LUCKY!)

Last night as we were eating dinner, she said she only had one criticism of this place: the theme. She liked it well enough, but she said it was hard on her eyes to read it. So, I’m trying this one out! What do you think?

Welcome sweetie! I hope you enjoy this place as much as I do!

 

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on June 8, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. My wife reads every post. We both blog on the same one since having two got redundant. LOVE the new look!

  2. yup, love the new design!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

