Day 7 – Favorite Foods

Day 7 – What’s your favorite thing to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner? If you have children, what are their favorites?

I never was much of a breakfast eater for most of my life, but now I eat it every weekday (and sometimes on Saturdays). Every day during the week I eat dry Special K. Exciting, I know! I must be blowing all of your minds with how crazy I am! On Saturdays I normally will have just an english muffin and some chocolate milk. Sometimes on Sundays my beautiful wife will cook us a big breakfast of eggs, sausage, bacon, toast and hash browns, but that is a rarity, as none of us are big morning eaters. Both D and Big D drink coffee in the morning, and neither eats breakfast. Sometimes Big D will eat a bagel, but like I said, we are a house of non-morning eaters.

Lunch is almost always the same everyday. I have a turkey sandwich on 100% whole wheat, whole grain bread with just a little mayo. Then I normally have a pudding cup or some carrots or something else small to top it off. With all of my meals and snacks I drink just plain old super cold water. I rarely drink anything else, but once in a very blue moon I allow myself a Sprite. D will normally take a salad with her for lunch or a sandwich (sometimes ham and salami with mustard! :)) She makes Big D’s lunch everyday and he gets a sandwich, some fruit, and sometimes some chips. Pretty simple lunch eaters we are.

Dinner is my favorite meal of the day! My wife is amazing in many, many ways, and one of those ways is that she is an excellent cook! She used to get home before me all of the time and she likes to cook, so she has always cooked our meals. Which is good because I hate to cook and I’m not very good at it! Some of my favorites she makes are: fettuccine alfredo with chicken and broccoli, any kind of chicken, pork chops, steak, the list could go on and on. Basically anything she cooks is my favorite! Big D has been in a stage where he gets mad if we have a meal without meat in it. (Like if we have pasta). He says he is a man and needs meat with every meal. He cracks me up! He loves just about everything you put in front of him as long as he can put hot sauce, barbeque sauce or ketchup all over it. I swear he doesn’t really know what most foods taste like!

Both D and Big D have much more expansive palettes than me. I like mostly bland foods, and they are all about the spices!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on June 7, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

