30 Day Non-Challenge, Days 1-3

I’m going to attempt at least parts of The new 30 Day Non-Challenge that Strawberry from 1 in Vermillion and An Offering of Love came up with. I missed the first two days, so here are days 1-3:

Day 1 – Provide a picture of the space where you normally blog.

I took a picture of my desk at work (shhhhhh…), even though I said I wasn’t going to, but can’t upload it yet….hopefully I will soon, and if I do, I will put it here.

Day 2 -Describe your high school self. What extracurricular activities, if any, did you participate in during high school?

My high school self was a loner. I was shy to an extent, but I think the real reason was that I didn’t feel like I fit in anywhere. I loved to watch soap operas and movies, and I worked all the time either babysitting (I was the most popular babysitter in town oddly enough), or working in the grease pit of a restaurant in our town. I was voted workaholic in our yearbook! I didn’t do sports, but I was in the drama club the only year my school had it and was in the one play they put on. I was in chorus and played the trumpet in band. I also did plays at church and sang in the choir. I had a group of friends I hung out with – there were about 15 of us – who all didn’t smoke, drink or do drugs. (I know, what squares, right?!) But I only had 2 really close friends in high school, and both were foreign exchange students. I think it was because they were so much more mature than the kids I grew up with. I dated lots of boys, but only kissed all but two. I didn’t have sex with any of them, but I did go a bit further than kissing with those two. The funny thing is I never felt anything for any of them, I was just bored. There was a rumor about my sexuality in 11th grade, but it never went anywhere. I came out as bi to my best friend during senior year, but only because I was desperately in love with her (sound familiar anyone?). I’ve talked about that experience before on here. It didn’t go anywhere with her either. I spent most of my time writing, watching movies, and taking refuge in the one place in the house it was quiet: my bedroom. (Or at least it was quiet when we didn’t have any foster kids living in there with me).

Day 3 -What are your guilty pleasures?

Hmmmmm…..that’s a tough one. The only thing I can think of is Reality TV. I love it! I’m not sure why. I love The Real World, the Biggest Loser, Hells Kitchen. I used to love Laguna Beach, The Hills, and The City and the list could go on and on. The only ones I never got into are The Bachelor and Bachelorette series, Survivor or Big Brother. I probably could get into them, but my wife would kill me. We don’t have time to watch all the ones we like as it is!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on June 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

