The Roundup

Number of hours since Little D got his license: 41

Number of times he has asked to take the car: 0

Number of times my wife forced him to drive: 1 (and that was on the way home from the test!)

Yeah, I can really see a whole lot of problems coming from him being able to drive. Heh.

He hasn’t driven even once alone yet. I don’t know if it’s the generation or just him, but when I got my license, I drove everywhere with no real purpose or direction. I’m not complaining that he doesn’t want to drive, I just think it’s weird. Don’t you?

It’s been a busy week at work and we are supposed to get a big snowstorm tomorrow. *Sigh* I am so ready for spring to get here and stay!

Hope everyone has a fabulous weekend!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on March 31, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Maybe he’s just biding his time…before you know it, he’ll say something like “Can I take the car for a weekend road trip with x, y, & z?” and you’ll say “NO!” and he’ll retort with “But I haven’t even wanted to go anywwhere else!” haha, just kidding. Hopefully you will see him driving soon…maybe he’s just nervous? Do you guys still have any snow?

  2. Haha! Yeah, I know right?! We don’t have much snow left, and none on the roads, but we are due a storm tonight into tomorrow….

    I think it was just that he wanted it for bragging rights, not because he’s really interested in driving. We’ll see I guess! We may have our hands full down the road, but for now, I’ll take it!

  3. Poor kid–he’s probably terrified. Sooner or later he’ll warm up to it, though. 🙂

  4. That’s the thing though, I think he is a bit nervous, but I’ve talked to him and he just seems so disinterested in driving….although now he has been talking about buying a car and saving money to do so….I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

