The Silence is Deafening

Wow, I would have thought at least one or two people would have had a comment on that last post. Strange…maybe I have too weird of a family and no one can relate?

J does have unique mental challenges……hmmmm….oh well.

Hope everyone is having a great week! Me? I’ll be glad when it’s finally over and I can spend two whole days with the love of my life. She’s been working or traveling the last three Saturdays, so it’ll be nice to have her home:)

I am really looking forward to the spring and summer when we can open all the windows and breathe the fresh air finally! It’s been a long few months weather wise and otherwise. It’ll be nice to have a change.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on March 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I’m sorry–I should have commented, but I don’t really have any good advice. The whole situation sucks, and I completely understand your feelings that the girl is probably being manipulated–the charges sound way too harsh if it isn’t a sexual assault situation. I’ve been wondering about what happens to kids like that when they turn 18–one of my best friends is a newlywed, and her older stepson has a long and storied history of impulsive bad decisions based on mental health issues. He’s an adult now, and has moved out because he got angry, and we’re all worried about what happens now that he’s legally an adult. I’ve been thinking about you a lot since you posted–next time I’ll just go ahead and say so.

  2. No worries Isa. I completely understand:) I, too, have often worried about what would happen now that J is legally an adult. I guess in the other state they don’t see you as an adult until you are 19, so he lucked out this time in that regard.

    Sorry to hear you have a similar situation and worry. I guess it’s really a wait and see game with both of us!

    Thank you for your comment, I do appreciate it!

  3. Just catching up here, I too have an adult brother with mental issues who wont take his meds. Somehow he has managed to stay out of serious trouble, but with our mother gone, I am the one he comes to now every time hes in “financial” trouble, which is monthly since he cant hold a job long.
    The charges and bail are extreme imo, but if he can get the help he needs at a young age I would support that.
    Enjoy your day together I know how those days are special.

  4. I would have commented, but I’m behind on blogging and too consistently sleepy to compose a coherent response.

    ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

