Quirky

I have this quirk I can’t quite explain. Whenever my wife and I are walking together, I need her to be to the right of me. I thought it was because I would be on the road side of the sidewalk, but even when I’m not, I need her to be on my right. If she’s not, I get this weird feeling in my left shoulder, like something’s not right. This is true when I walk with other people as well. The only difference is that my wife knows about it, and doesn’t look at me strange when I all of a sudden switch sides. She jokes with me about it, and even tries to walk on my left sometimes when I’m not paying attention. I always automatically walk around so she is on the right.

She is to my right when we are lying in bed as well. I can’t think of anything that can explain this – any ideas?

What about you? What are your weird quirks?

About thelesbiannextdoor

I am a 40 year old lesbian, living with her wife in a small town. I have a 22 year old step-son. Who knows, I could be your neighbor ;) (Unless you know for sure your neighbor is not a lesbian - then I'm probably not!)

Posted on November 17, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It definitely feels more comfortable for my wife to be on my right as well. Especially with hand-holding. Funny.

  2. Heehee:) Glad I’m not the only one!

  3. Mine has to be on the outside (street side). If we turn a corner or cross a street and she is on the wrong side she gets agitated until I let her walk around and be on the outside again. I try to think of it as chivalrous rather than strange.

  4. Hi isa! Thanks for stopping by! I would think it was chivalrous of me too, if it really mattered that I was always on the street side, but even when we turn a corner, I need her to be to the right….it’s really weird!

Leave a Reply

